Ever since my twenty-first year of being (or so), when alcohol first touched my lips, I’ve gravitated toward delicious concoctions usually laced with sugar in the form of fruit juice (or just straight up sugar) mixed with either rum or vodka. The aging process has made drinking hard alcohol pretty much impossible– I get an instant headache followed by several days of stuffed sinuses.

In my social hours, I turned to wine and found we agreed. See, Beer and I had never gotten along. I didn’t have a hatred or vendetta against Beer, just a distaste, if you will. I never learned to like it during my college days and never needed to consume alcohol badly enough to force the issue.

Then, 2 or 3 years ago, I was introduced to craft and home brew through a variety of friends. They politely requested (usually by shoving the glass in front…

View original post 243 more words

Leave a Reply

